Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

04/06/20

Bethany chose to do some art work in the garden this afternoon, influenced by current affairs. This is beautiful Bethany, well done! https://t.co/fetUNmJAqt

02/06/20

We are very much looking forward to welcoming our new Year 7's in September. In the meantime, we have made them a video to give them a tour of Aureus 😁 https://t.co/Tn4ghZizJE

02/06/20

Year 7 student Libby has creating this fantastic piece of observational art, turning her pencil case into a chocolate bar. Well done Libby, it looks amazing! https://t.co/6a2PqTTWcV

01/06/20

Joyful June! Even in these difficult times, find something good in every day 😊 https://t.co/1Y5c4giPpr

01/06/20

Mr Hayden and Mr Crowe would like to set you a catching challenge this week, watch the video to find out more: https://t.co/gyefA8LjP2

01/06/20

Our new Faculty Challenge this week...Baking! https://t.co/HrIXSEXHHV

01/06/20

If your child is travelling to school, please remind them to walk or cycle where possible. If your child has no alternative and has to travel by bus, please remind them to follow the guidance here: https://t.co/u1ZcVkA9by https://t.co/v8btpJ6vPr

01/06/20

We are immensely proud of our students for earning 250 coding awards this year! 🥳 https://t.co/EJMn0aq58l

01/06/20

Welcome back to Summer Term 2! Ms Hunter has published the June Assembly on Integrity this morning, you can watch it here: https://t.co/IinZ1TYzyl

01/06/20

Our value this month: Integrity https://t.co/CrjJMWk1Tp

25/05/20

Are you an inspiring Teaching Assistant looking for your next challenge? Come and join our growing SEND and Inclusion Team . Find out more about this exciting opportunity and apply online: https://t.co/0AWVGuWFLv

23/05/20

Eid Mubarak to our community celebrating this weekend 🎉 We wish you peace, happiness and prosperity to all https://t.co/wWZuJFQs6G

22/05/20

We would like to share with you these wonderful new scoreboards which are now displayed in our hall! The scores have been updated today...congratulations to Hawking Faculty once again for leading the way with positive points! Have a restful half term everyone! https://t.co/sKJzH9IAJn

22/05/20

We have some exciting opportunities to join our team 🔶 Teacher of English (maternity cover) 🔶 Teaching Assistant 🔶 Cover Supervisor For more information about these roles and to apply online, visit https://t.co/1Z85MK1Mo6

22/05/20

At Home Science Club! Can you make a slice of lemon rise in a glass? Have an adult help you with this one. Can you explain why the lemon rises? Here is a YouTube video to help: https://t.co/s7hsGQUZXo As always, send your clips/photo to media.org https://t.co/dZQk2ouNVV

21/05/20

Retweeted From Heads Together

📺COMING SOON to - 'Football, Prince William and Our Mental Health’ – a brand new documentary following our campaign with and the . On BBC One and from 20:05 on Thursday 28th May. | | Sporting Chance https://t.co/rEETfLrwKl

21/05/20

We are blown away with this amazing anime artwork that Year 8 student Kaylum has been producing at school. Absolutely fantastic! https://t.co/fM91CQG2UI

21/05/20

Retweeted From National Online Safety

It's cool to be kind 😊💖 In support of the theme for , we're sharing 14 ways you can show kindness online this . Be positive, be caring, be kind. >> https://t.co/QLwwJMHlEH https://t.co/baFtVBICOF

20/05/20

Year 8 student Chloe took part in Ms Baker's Science challenge this week, using the concept of density to create a rainbow in a glass! Great results, well done! https://t.co/PISVPRZotf

Staff List

Contacting a member of staff

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching most of the school day. Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's coach for any pastoral queries and the subject teacher for academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school Reception on 01235 313713.

Leadership Team

Ms Hunter Headteacher headteacher@aureusschool.org
Mr  O'Regan Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead j.oregan@aureusschool.org
Mr Ali Assistant Headteacher, SENDCo, DDSL, English a.ali@aureusschool.org
Mr Morris Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Drama d.morris@aureusschool.org
Mrs Powell Assistant Headteacher, Music h.powell@aureusschool.org
Ms Saul Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Biology c.saul@aureusschool.org

 

Teaching Staff

Ms Adams Lead Teacher of Maths m.adams@aureusschool.org
Dr Al-Yasiri Head of Maths s.al-yasiri@aureusschool.org
Mrs Bainbrigge Lead Practitioner Designate of Art l.bainbrigge@aureusschool.org
Ms Baker Second in Science m.baker1@aureusschool.org
Ms Carnaby Teacher of Geography c.carnaby@aureusschool.org
Mr Chisholm Teacher of Maths p.chisholm@aureusschool.org
Mrs Clark Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.clark@aureusschool.org
Miss Costar Teacher of English b.costar@aureusschool.org
Mr Crowe Teacher of PE j.crowe@aureusschool.org
Ms Davies Teacher of Science s.davies@aureusschool.org
Ms Dixon Teacher of Art & DT k.dixon@aureusschool.org
Mr Dutton Teacher of Maths a.dutton@aureusschool.org
Ms Ghimire Teacher of Maths b.ghimire@aureusschool.org
Miss Haycock Teacher of History s.haycock@aureusschool.org
Mr Hayden Teacher of PE r.hayden@aureusschool.org
Mr Hiller-Culley Teacher of Science A.Hiller-Culley@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kakkad Teacher of English s.kakkad@aureusschool.org
Mr Kaloudis Teacher of English i.kaloudis@aureusschool.org
Ms King Teacher of Dance, Business Studies & Media Studies a.king@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murcutt Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.murcutt@aureusschool.org
Ms Pearce Teacher of MFL k.pearce@aureusschool.org
Ms Peruga Lead Teacher of MFL v.peruga@aureusschool.org
Dr Rossi Teacher of Science s.rossi@aureusschool.org
Ms Sabet Lead Teacher of Maths j.sabet@aureusschool.org
Mrs Seneviratne Teacher of Ethics m.seneviratne@aureusschool.org
Mrs Strange Head of Computing p.strange@aureusschool.org
Ms Temple Teacher of Science v.temple@aureusschool.org
Mr Tristram Lead Practitioner Designate of Science a.tristram@aureusschool.org
Ms Webster Teacher of Maths r.webster@aureusschool.org

Administration

Mrs Airey Lettings Officer s.airey@aureusschool.org
Mrs Astbury Cover Administrator l.astbury@aureusschool.org
Mrs Allison Admissions Officer admissions@aureusschool.org
Mrs Burnett Marketing & Communications Officer k.burnett@aureusschool.org
Ms Catchpole Lettings Assistant lettings@aureusschool.org
Mrs Dewar Headteacher's PA z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mrs Newman Attendance Officer s.newman@aureusschool.org
Mrs Palmer Receptionist j.palmer@aureusschool.org
Mrs Rea Receptionist e.rea@aureusschool.org
Mrs Todd Data Officer e.todd@aureusschool.org

 

Inclusion & Student Support

Ms Beedles-Clark Pastoral Welfare Leader k.beedles-clark@auresuschool.org
Mrs Chapple Thrive Practitioner l.chapple@aureusschool.org
Ms Davidson-Locke Teaching Assistant a.davidson-locke@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fisher Teaching Assistant c.fisher@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fostekew SEND Officer r.fostekew@aureusschool.org
Mrs Hunyor Teaching Assistant c.hunyor@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kilroy Teaching Assistant c.kilroy@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murphy Student Welfare Manager, DDSL j.murphy@aureusschool.org
Ms O'Sullivan Teaching Assistant e.osullivan@aureusschool.org
Mr Sykes Pastoral Welfare Leader o.sykes@aureusschool.org
Ms Walker Pastoral Welfare Leader m.walker@aureusschool.org

Premises

Mr Matthews Site Assistant r.matthews@aureusschool.org
Ms Tomsett Site Assistant m.tomsett@aureusschool.org
Mr Watts Site Manager n.watts@aureusschool.org

 

Technical Support

Ms Hunt-Brough Art Technician a.hunt-brough@aureusschool.org
Dr Lai Science Technician j.lai@aureusschool.org
Mr Slingsby Science Technician a.slingsby@aureusschool.org
Mr Woodyer-Ward IT Technician s.woodyerward@glfschools.org