Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

27/03/20

Miss Peruga has a message for G4 https://t.co/pgw9qTjY8X

27/03/20

A very good morning from Miss King 😃https://t.co/OA9to3HDih

26/03/20

Our final message for the day is from Mrs Strange 🙂 https://t.co/EdNj39iOec

26/03/20

A message to G5 from Ms Pearce :) https://t.co/UTv8OdieC7

26/03/20

The world record for the longest keepie-uppie is 26 hours! Mr Hayden challenges you to have a go! https://t.co/wKj9L0D1jx

26/03/20

Retweeted From YoungMinds

If your child finds it difficult to talk about their feelings, here are some conversation starters that you can use. https://t.co/5gDtyrzlKC

25/03/20

We were delighted to receive this piece of rainbow art from 🌈 to mark the time they have been with us They will be missed😪 Read more: https://t.co/MHO5cPJ9mQ https://t.co/aBpBLZ37HC

25/03/20

Ms Hunter has a message for students this morning, watch it here: https://t.co/Zeucki4c0a Coaches will be sharing some messages throughout the week too 😀 https://t.co/8LKE4GTRQF

24/03/20

Over 285 Aureus students have been busy practising touch typing, clocking up an amazing 2d:14h:49m:58s of typing in a total of 4744 completed activities since Friday! Y7 occupy most of the top 10 leader board so far, can Y8 or Y9 take the lead? https://t.co/6jpn2moMQ9

23/03/20

Retweeted From Department for Education

Please share with other parents. If your work is not critical in the response to Coronavirus then please keep your child at home. 👉 https://t.co/6KP6fNE9FD https://t.co/3XNjbikGwq

23/03/20

The blossom is out! Spring has arrived at Aureus🌸 https://t.co/mKmvl9cDA1

22/03/20

Retweeted From Gavin Williamson

You should only send your child to school on Monday if you have to, because your work is critical to our COVID-19 response. If you are able to keep your child at home, you should. https://t.co/n1B1gngVWr

18/03/20

School is open for Year 8 and Year 9 only on Thursday 19th March. A letter with further details has been sent to all parents and carers regarding distance learning.

17/03/20

School is open for Year 8 and Year 9 only on Wednesday 18th March. A letter with further details has been sent to all parents and carers regarding distance learning.

13/03/20

Our Year 9 chemists investigated displacement reactions this week. The question is, can they write a balanced equation for the displacement of magnesium and copper sulphate? https://t.co/a7HFsZQ5tc

13/03/20

Voices of Aureus Choir took part in the Pop Festival this week at the Centre for Music in Oxford, joining other schools in the county to perform some brilliant songs https://t.co/u3tatPeyxI

13/03/20

Throughout the week, students (and staff!) have participated in activities to raise money for . This morning they took part in a run around the field. Thank you to all those that have donated this week for this worthy cause https://t.co/cHoHM8OZzU

Staff List

Contacting a member of staff

Email is the best way of contacting a member of staff but you are also welcome to telephone the school to leave a message for them.

We are committed to responding as quickly as possible, but please be mindful that teachers will be busy teaching most of the school day. Please allow 48 hours for a response to your email.

Please contact your child's coach for any pastoral queries and the subject teacher for academic queries.

If your query is urgent, please ring the school Reception on 01235 313713.

Leadership Team

Ms Hunter Headteacher headteacher@aureusschool.org
Mr  O'Regan Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead j.oregan@aureusschool.org
Mr Ali Assistant Headteacher, SENDCo, DDSL, English a.ali@aureusschool.org
Mr Morris Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Drama d.morris@aureusschool.org
Mrs Powell Assistant Headteacher, Music h.powell@aureusschool.org
Ms Saul Assistant Headteacher, DDSL, Biology c.saul@aureusschool.org

 

Teaching Staff

Ms Adams Lead Teacher of Maths m.adams@aureusschool.org
Dr Al-Yasiri Head of Maths s.al-yasiri@aureusschool.org
Mrs Bainbrigge Lead Practitioner Designate of Art l.bainbrigge@aureusschool.org
Ms Carnaby Teacher of Geography c.carnaby@aureusschool.org
Mr Chisholm Teacher of Maths p.chisholm@aureusschool.org
Mrs Clark Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.clark@aureusschool.org
Miss Costar Teacher of English b.costar@aureusschool.org
Mr Crowe Teacher of PE j.crowe@aureusschool.org
Ms Davies Teacher of Science s.davies@aureusschool.org
Ms Dixon Teacher of Art & DT k.dixon@aureusschool.org
Ms Ghimire Teacher of Maths b.ghimire@aureusschool.org
Miss Haycock Teacher of History s.haycock@aureusschool.org
Mr Hayden Teacher of PE r.hayden@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kakkad Teacher of English s.kakkad@aureusschool.org
Ms King Teacher of Dance, Business Studies & Media Studies a.king@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murcutt Lead Practitioner Designate of English n.murcutt@aureusschool.org
Ms Pearce Teacher of MFL k.pearce@aureusschool.org
Ms Peruga Lead Teacher of MFL v.peruga@aureusschool.org
Dr Rossi Teacher of Science s.rossi@aureusschool.org
Ms Sabet Lead Teacher of Maths j.sabet@aureusschool.org
Mrs Seneviratne Teacher of Ethics m.seneviratne@aureusschool.org
Mrs Strange Head of Computing p.strange@aureusschool.org
Ms Temple Teacher of Science v.temple@aureusschool.org
Mr Tristram Lead Practitioner Designate of Science a.tristram@aureusschool.org
Ms Webster Teacher of Maths r.webster@aureusschool.org

Administration

Mrs Airey Lettings Officer s.airey@aureusschool.org
Mrs Allison Admissions Officer admissions@aureusschool.org
Mrs Burnett Marketing & Communications Officer k.burnett@aureusschool.org
Ms Catchpole Lettings Assistant lettings@aureusschool.org
Mrs Dewar Headteacher's PA z.dewar@aureusschool.org
Mrs Newman Attendance Officer s.newman@aureusschool.org
Mrs Rea Receptionist e.rea@aureusschool.org
Mrs Todd Data Officer e.todd@aureusschool.org

 

Inclusion & Student Support

Ms Beedles-Clark Pastoral Welfare Leader k.beedles-clark@auresuschool.org
Mrs Chapple Thrive Practitioner l.chapple@aureusschool.org
Ms Davidson-Locke Teaching Assistant a.davidson-locke@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fisher Teaching Assistant c.fisher@aureusschool.org
Mrs Fostekew SEND Officer r.fostekew@aureusschool.org
Mrs Hunyor Teaching Assistant c.hunyor@aureusschool.org
Mrs Kilroy Teaching Assistant c.kilroy@aureusschool.org
Mrs Murphy Student Welfare Manager, DDSL j.murphy@aureusschool.org
Ms O'Sullivan Teaching Assistant e.osullivan@aureusschool.org
Mr Sykes Pastoral Welfare Leader o.sykes@aureusschool.org

Premises

Mr Matthews Site Assistant r.matthews@aureusschool.org
Ms Tomsett Site Assistant m.tomsett@aureusschool.org
Mr Watts Site Manager n.watts@aureusschool.org

 

Technical Support

Ms Hunt-Brough Art Technician a.hunt-brough@aureusschool.org
Dr Lai Science Technician j.lai@aureusschool.org
Mr Slingsby Science Technician a.slingsby@aureusschool.org