Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

14/12/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

Thank you Voices of Aureus for singing at our official opening & teaching our choir the Aureus song 🎉 https://t.co/SDCLhowpAl

14/12/18

Retweeted From Cat McGill

I’m collecting ideas from families about what sort of songs you’d like me to write in my new project. Got lots of great ideas from practical stuff like routines, family set up, to lots of feelings based topics like being loveable and knowing you are unique. Any more?!

14/12/18

Retweeted From Jo Lawrence

Great work https://t.co/rgwjgQIU7B

14/12/18

Retweeted From Schools Week

Forget isolation rooms - pupils at can choose to sit under a weighted blanket in a dark room to calm down, told the conference last week https://t.co/4cV3iRVXRz

14/12/18

Retweeted From Play2Give

Fantastic donations received today from the families of . Thank you so much for supporting our campaign for a second year and donating so many fantastic gifts that will make so many children in hospital this Christmas smile and happy 🎁🎄 https://t.co/dfPvX00qZA

14/12/18

Hannah & Drew thank you for organising this community event. The PCA were fab too 🎄🎉🙌🏼

14/12/18

Retweeted From Hannah Godby

So proud of our school choir for performing this afternoon. Our very first Christmas ‘shindig!’ It’s got me in the mood for Christmas. https://t.co/eRwFtUBJQ9

14/12/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Happy Christmas 🎄 Jumper Day & Christmas Lunch Day to our family! One year on... same jumpers for some of us!! 🎅 Sorry we did not get more of you in team... https://t.co/CTqBHSlF20

14/12/18

A fantastic way to end the week Families of the choir and residents from a local retirement home came to enjoy our Christmas Choir Performance, eat cake and drink tea! https://t.co/FozntRYk47

14/12/18

Students (and staff!) looked great today in their festive knits Thanks to all those that donated to the wonderful charity. https://t.co/QSj5kVUdp3

14/12/18

Retweeted From TheOther16Hours

Pioneering! Education tailored for coping with 21st-century life.

14/12/18

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

It takes a fabulous team to make nurture part of where we nurture hearts and minds. https://t.co/NGAYelnJED

14/12/18

Staff would love to - children are currently nominating them for too!

14/12/18

We are looking forward to Christmas Jumper Day today and our Christmas Lunch 🎄 https://t.co/LQH7I1kiyZ

14/12/18

We track all referrals & analyse them each week. We have restorative conversations. The co-regulation & self-regulation calibrates many to be ready for learning after a short visit.

14/12/18

Retweeted From Schools Week

To avoid punishment, pupils at are encouraged to self-refer to the nurture room BEFORE they get into trouble, told the conference last week https://t.co/4cV3iREmsZ

13/12/18

Retweeted From OXSIT

Assessment without levels report. Only a minority of interviewees felt that their school’s assessment approach worked well for pupils with special educational needs (SEN). https://t.co/JGdg7EcbcH

13/12/18

Retweeted From GEMS Didcot Primary

Really kick start your Christmas festivities by going along to this lovely community event. It is open to anyone who lives or works here on Great Western Park https://t.co/QM7L3LQRtB

12/12/18

Retweeted From Liz Dawson

Wellbeing and mental health awareness weeks are great for raising extra awareness but every week needs to be mental health & wellbeing week. https://t.co/1b80gLEqBI

12/12/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Amjad 0.8 Laura 0.8 Hannah 0.8 Charlotte 0.6 Nicola 0.7 Kate 0.4 Flexi is part of the culture - all are leaders - plus we have Friday early finish.

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org