Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

19/10/18

Thanks for coming to nurture our staff 🙌🏼

19/10/18

Retweeted From RELAXKIDSSOUTHOXON

A pleasure to “Just Relax” you this afternoon. I hope you all get some relax time this half term- well deserved! Thank you especially https://t.co/XbXrQbglJe

19/10/18

Team Aureus & Team collaborating with on a Road Safety campaign to slow down drivers on the Great Western Park https://t.co/CZEFY65RLc

19/10/18

Happy half-term to our hardworking community. The staff have worked tirelessly to start our 2nd year smoothly. Our students continue to strive to be Aureus Ambassadors. You have all earned a week’s rest. Remember to be Ready, Respectful & Safe. Enjoy the break! See you on 29/10. https://t.co/KBNArVmJd9

19/10/18

Retweeted From VbE Zone

Excellent Values-based Education Oxfordshire network meeting . Lots of sharing of excellent practice about how to embed values and support emotional and mental health. https://t.co/QFyxw38g4L

19/10/18

Retweeted From Dr Neil Hawkes

Great to be meeting at excellent Leading the way in secondary school values work. https://t.co/KisnzILK6w

19/10/18

Retweeted From GEMS Didcot Primary

Last term, some of our students worked with artist Rachel Barbaresi to design some road safety posters urging drivers to slow down on Great Western Park. Some of the children took part in a photo shoot today to display their work. A powerful message.... https://t.co/q2gnwnH699

17/10/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

We had a lovely open evening for prospective pupils tonight. It was great to show off our beautiful school. Thanks for creating a creative learning environment for our Poppies https://t.co/rLGNtbHloX

17/10/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

We had a lovely open evening for prospective pupils tonight. It was great to show off our beautiful school. Thanks for creating a creative learning environment for our Daffodils https://t.co/MNTfPTlQHa

17/10/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

We had a lovely open evening for prospective pupils tonight. It was great to show off our beautiful school. Thanks for creating a creative learning environment for our Daisies https://t.co/OwniZZ1hob

17/10/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

We had a lovely open evening for prospective pupils tonight. It was great to show off our beautiful school. Thanks for creating a creative learning environment for our Daffodils https://t.co/97heuKOdYU

17/10/18

Retweeted From Aureus Primary

Thank you to our amazing site team. The behind the scenes preparation including the cleaning, the tidying, the building, the litter picking, the catering, the admin and the support staff make our school what it is. https://t.co/Dgc1OKrjB5

17/10/18

Retweeted From Oxon MHWB

Would anyone be interested in doing a 5-10 minute presentation on the 5th?

17/10/18

Retweeted From VbE Zone

Celebrate World Values Day with and Oxford University's Tony Eaude! Book tickets for a fantastic EVENT - a day of values-based expertise and experiences. Friday 19th October! All welcome. https://t.co/UKmspdGTvR https://t.co/V3M5SzYdr7

17/10/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Free online training https://t.co/XosC03xh3X

15/10/18

Retweeted From Paul

kicking off our Digital Skills curriculum workshop at https://t.co/QB442bOWpi

15/10/18

Retweeted From Oxfordshire County Music Service

We're looking for the next young musical star in Oxfordshire! 18/10/18 - , OX11 6FF (4:45PM-7PM) 31/10.18 - , OX28 1DX (4:30PM-7PM) No pre-registration, simply turn up on the day! Entrance is £3 per individual or £5 per group. https://t.co/BVIQ8skJ1U

14/10/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

we would love the meditation pod for

14/10/18

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

We would love to connect re our school in Oxfordshire. re a collaborative business partnership

14/10/18

Retweeted From VbE Zone

Celebrate World Values Day with and Oxford University's Tony Eaude! Book tickets for a fantastic EVENT - a day of values-based expertise and experiences. Friday 19th October! All welcome. https://t.co/UKmspdGTvR https://t.co/XnaMB28xFT

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org