Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

19/02/19

We are always happy to host :-)

19/02/19

Retweeted From Bansi Kara FCCT

School librarians! This book looks excellent for encouraging young black boys to dream beyond stereotypes. Pass it on! https://t.co/rxY0ojCEF3

19/02/19

W/c 4/3/19 We are interviewing for English 📚 Media 🎞 Still time to apply: https://t.co/LU7dhiZ4y0 https://t.co/2weWHSp1rk

19/02/19

W/c 25/2/19 We are interviewing for PE 🤸‍♀️ Dance 💃 History ⏱ Geography 🗺 Science 🧬 Still time to apply: https://t.co/F7HxopHJoY https://t.co/sjoePE8wSa

18/02/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

This made my day today - a postcard from one of our Year 8s who has changed schools. Makes me proud of the young people we are nurturing. https://t.co/mlC1MuwfL9

18/02/19

Retweeted From We are STEAM Co.

This visit is long overdue... The Show visits the at the Powered in Didcot Must see if your local MP can swing by. His https://t.co/IGwzrHUuZy

18/02/19

Retweeted From Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA

Excited to finally have booked to come to for our next secondary day and our first primary one. Bring on the rocket launching! 🚀 👨‍🚀 🌓 https://t.co/0mdiLbNi96

18/02/19

Retweeted From Julie Hunter

links nicely to our next value. https://t.co/29gJFPwySV

18/02/19

Our English Teacher who is our lead did a fab assembly on this last week for our of love. Think it needs to be explicit?

18/02/19

Parents beware. Screen what your children are watching / playing. Ensure age appropriate. Check what they are buying/ carrying. https://t.co/PTb3fxcRn4

17/02/19

Retweeted From In Didcot

This week’s post is the first in my series of ‘Meet a Didcot resident’. Pop over to the blog to meet Jack Cummings, an inspirational Invictus Games medallist. https://t.co/qM5iZK5rN2 https://t.co/O8a2Qtrm7w

17/02/19

Retweeted From Katie Burnett

Looking for a play park to take the kids this half term? Check out https://t.co/B8zDZqYGFK Please RT! https://t.co/povg0muEzV

16/02/19

Retweeted From Whole School SEND

Consortium partner are running a 1 day conference in London on 1st May on Adverse Childhood Events in Education – helping schools to understand and support. To find out more, go to: https://t.co/SZ2yOl1Vrm

16/02/19

Retweeted From ЄĿĿĪЄ

We made playdoh figures once to represent those more “negative” views of ourselves. Then squashed them and built ourselves looking strong/beautiful/confident. Interestingly, the “positive” people were usually taller the second time!

15/02/19

Retweeted From Amjad Ali- #TweetingBreakforhalfterm

Come and work with us! We have lots of vacancies for year 3 of our start up Journey! https://t.co/V2DP0tfVlf Check them out! You get to work with leaders like !

15/02/19

Retweeted From Elevate

Sport and physical activity must be put "on a par with reading and writing", says Sports Minister Mims Davies. In her first major sport speech since taking on the role in November, Davies will call for schools to ensure children are "physically literate".https://t.co/qD45gBVDtL https://t.co/bpaSkiPOTP

15/02/19

Retweeted From Cornwall Sport

The UK sports minister will call for schools and clubs to ensure children are "physically literate" in her first major speech https://t.co/2Ed5dMDzFG https://t.co/exj851cbkl

15/02/19

Retweeted From Access to Sport

‘Physical activity should be on same par as reading and writing... developing children to be physically literate will build a sporting habit for life’

15/02/19

Retweeted From Anna Chalkley

Call for PE school sport &#PhysicalActivity to finally get the recognition it deserves so that schools can ensure that children are physically literate https://t.co/8jbrE3L0Nf

15/02/19

Retweeted From Education Executive

"Schools must ensure children are physically literate", according to the sports minister, Mims Davies: https://t.co/B4HYNo0ByI https://t.co/TnGTl39tnZ

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org