Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

21/04/19

This term we will hold the Music Festival & Cluster Showcase.

21/04/19

Retweeted From RWBAHolocaust

We are proudly contributing to . This film will be a stimuli for our discussions & learning together. Its theme & the issues depicted sadly as relevant today as they were in 2017. https://t.co/TFMMPCOZyo

20/04/19

Retweeted From Drew Morris

Free training on Wednesday 24th April at 4pm. https://t.co/X1aDeCcaQe Book your tickets and come and join us. https://t.co/G7cokd25hW

20/04/19

Retweeted From calliefisher

Yes ⁦⁩ let’s do this 💪🏼 https://t.co/olAwhfgnpF

17/04/19

Retweeted From MJA Consulting

Great day at last week, so great to see all of the Year 7's getting involved in our bridge building competition, there were some fantastic designs, very creative and innovative and great teamwork, well done everybody!

17/04/19

Retweeted From Drew Morris

Q5 We have the SDG’s on constant display on our display screens. I have also place each of the goals at appropriate places around the school E.G. Where they throw away food, we have the zero hunger goal right next to it

17/04/19

Retweeted From Drew Morris

Q2 We are having a Global Citizenship Day on Thursday 25th April exploring topics that are linked to the SDG’s such as period poverty, global storytelling and holocaust education to name just a few. Year 7 and 8 off timetable exploring these topics.

17/04/19

Retweeted From #TeachSDGs

In an effort to get more educators to engage and empower young people through , , , and have officially launched their slow chat. Jump in anytime! 😁🤓 https://t.co/OlWqAGwtpN

17/04/19

Retweeted From Victor Perton, “That Optimism Man”

"Working with a team of staff who are values-led, child-centred and forward-thinking makes me ." That's what Hannah Wilson FCCT FRSA told me! https://t.co/D8zmaOzFfl

17/04/19

Retweeted From Monique Taylor

Why differentiation and a variety of interventions are necessary in schools. One of the many reasons why we have a Nurture Room . https://t.co/5UzLUvlghh

17/04/19

Retweeted From VbE Zone

The in Oxfordshire provides a wonderful example of Values-based Education and a school culture that takes full account of the internal worlds of the staff and pupils and what they bring to the educational process as human beings https://t.co/pNQBriiR6P

17/04/19

Retweeted From RWBAHolocaust

On May 21 we are partnering with to host its one day FREE 'Unpacking the Holocaust'. 90% of course participants rate it excellent, 10% good. Book your teacher place https://t.co/kLmdp6oOWh RT https://t.co/hcjjzZbtvc

17/04/19

Retweeted From Daniel McGovern 🤓👓🎬🎤🎥

This is amazing, please retweet & share are helping hundreds of kids with , bullying and family problems. Let’s get them in every school! https://t.co/UBnSVGmNtg

17/04/19

Retweeted From RWBAHolocaust

Looking forward to playing a small part in a hugely important day for young people, alongside some wonderful orgs & individuals. Together providing innovative citizenship & safeguarding to inform, inspire & empower.

17/04/19

Retweeted From Drew Morris

Looking forward to our Global Citizenship Day on Thursday 25th April Working with some amazing contributors and The finer details of the day will be sent to you soon. https://t.co/In7PlIDdL8

17/04/19

Retweeted From Sexplain 🍌

Really looking forward to visiting the amazing again for their upcoming Global Citizenship Day! https://t.co/eyxjaKsgpe

17/04/19

Retweeted From Young Designer Award

invited to take part in project 9-25 years get a chance to an innovative collection in our Atlanta showcase send an mail to youngdesignerawards.com https://t.co/Ga0L0Fy4xb https://t.co/vF5WMk7vNW RT https://t.co/hE807bns0w

17/04/19

Retweeted From AT The Bus

Well deserved recognition.

17/04/19

Retweeted From Oxford Mail

Oxfordshire schools get national recognition for nurturing mental health https://t.co/STPml8xXDG

17/04/19

Retweeted From Penny Rabiger

Are you coming or wot? This is going to be super aces. Free CPD you can implement in school immediately, hang out at and spend time with some brilliant people - what's not to like? https://t.co/tZbGse05LU

Faculties

Aureus School is split into three vertical faculties, led by our Faculty Leaders. 

Each faculty is situated on a floor in the school:

  • Blue Faculty is on the 2nd floor and comprises of the STEM Faculty staff
  • Green Faculty is on the 1st floor and comprises of the Humanities Faculty staff
  • Red Faculty is on the ground floor and comprises of the Arts Faculty staff

All of our Operations Team are attached to a Faculty.

Within each Faculty there are Coaching Groups where Year 7s and Year 8s are mixed to develop friendships across the school.

Siblings are placed in the same faculty so that families can  support events.

Inter-Faculty competitions run throughout the year and include friendly competition in sports, performing arts and standards such as attendance.

Blue Faculty

Faculty Leader - Chris Hunt, Assistant Headteacher, C.Hunt@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

B1 Ms Carole Stokes (CST) C.Stokes@AureusSchool.org
B2 Ms Phillipa Strange (PST) P.Strange@AureusSchool.org
B3 Mr Paul Wright (PWR) P.Wright@AureusSchool.org
B3 Ms Jess Sabet (JSA) J.Sabet@AureusSchool.org


Green Faculty

Faculty Leader (Tuesdays-Fridays) - Amjad Ali, Assistant Headteacher, A.Ali@AureusSchool.org
Co-Faculty Leader (on Mondays) - Charlotte James, Assistant Headteacher, C.James@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

G1 Ms Marianne Brunier (MBR) M.Brunier@AureusSchool.org
G2 Ms Louise Parish (LPA) L.Parish@AureusSchool.org
G3 Ms Naomi Clark (NCL) N.Clark@AureusSchool.org
G4 Ms Beth Costar (BCO) B.Costar@AureusSchool.org


Red Faculty

Faculty Leader - Drew Morris, Assistant Headteacher, D.Morris@AureusSchool.org

Coaching Groups:

R1 Ms Laura Bainbrigge (LBA) L.Bainbrigge@AureusSchool.org
R2 Mr Chris Atkins (CAT) C.Atkins@AureusSchool.org
R3 Ms Hannah Powell (HPO) H.Powell@AureusSchool.org
R4 Ms Allys Kimber (AKI) A.Kimber@AureusSchool.org